Dear Jack Available Now, Jack’s Mannequin Announce Headlining Tour, *WIN DEAR JACK PRIZEPACK FROM US!*

1829

This week, Sire Records releases Dear Jack – a DVD documentary shot by Andrew McMahon that chronicles his own personal fight against leukemia. The film is now available in-stores, on the Jack`s Mannequin website and via digital download through iTunes. The Dear Jack EP is also available today exclusively through iTunes. The EP features four previously unreleased tracks: “Dear Jack,” “Diane, the Skyscraper,” “There, There Katie,” and “Swim (Music Box).” Buy the Dear Jack film here

    For one lucky reader, we’re going to be giving away the DEAR JACK DVD, a POSTER, and a “SWIM” ART BOOK! Wanna win? Email us your name and we’ll email you back if you win! (North America entries only, sorry!)

Sire Records’ recording artist Jack’s Mannequin, led by Andrew McMahon, will hit the road in December as very special guests of Weezer. They will also be part of an exclusive WRXP show along with Phoenix and Manchester Orchestra on December 2nd at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City. In addition, Jack’s Mannequin will launch their own headlining tour of the U.S. in February 2010.

A fan pre-sale for the February headline tour begins today through the band’s website and will continue through Thursday, November 5th. Tickets will go on-sale to the public beginning Friday, November 6th.

Confirmed dates are as follows – * Indicates support from Fun & Vendera unless otherwise noted:

*Fri Feb 5 The Showbox SODO Seattle WA
*Sat Feb 6 Roseland Portland OR
*Sun Feb 7 Knitting Factory Spokane WA
*Tue Feb 9 In The Venue Salt Lake City UT
*Thu Feb 11 Sacramento State Univ Sacramento CA
*Fri Feb 12 House of Blues Las Vegas NV
Sat Feb 13 Marquee Theater Tempe, AZ
(Support acts on this date TBC)

*Tue Feb 16 The White Rabbit San Antonio TX
*Wed Feb 17 House of Blues Dallas TX
Fri Feb 19 The Beaumont Club Kansas City MO
(Fun supports on this date)

*Sat Feb 20 First Avenue Minneapolis MN
*Wed Feb 24 Egyptian Room Indianapolis IN
*Fri Mar 5 The Norva Norfolk VA

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*