New Cypress Hill Album Features All-Star Guest Lineup

Cypress Hill

Cypress Hill returns April 6th with RISE UP (Priority/EMI), an album whose thrilling mix of deep grooves and hard riffs are amplified by guest appearances from Rage Against The Machine/Street Sweeper Social Club guitarist Tom Morello, Linkin Park vocalist Mike Shinoda, System of a Down guitarist/vocalist Daron Malakian, singer-songwriter Marc Anthony, rapper Pitbull, Everlast, Young De, Evidence, The Alchemist and comic legends Cheech & Chong.

The album spotlights not one, but two lead singles: the incendiary title cut “Rise Up,” which features Tom Morello (who co-wrote and co-produced the song) and “Armada Latina,” a hip-hop-flavored track spiced with vocals by Marc Anthony and Pitbull and production by Jim Jonsin (Lil Wayne, Beyonce).

“We spent time in the studio with some of our favorite artists and friends and we’re really proud of how the album turned out,” says Cypress Hill emcee B-Real. “We’re looking forward to taking these songs on the road and playing them for our fans around the world.”

RISE UP is Cypress Hill’s first new album in six years and the first release being issued through Priority/EMI. Priority Records Creative Chairman Snoop Dogg signed the band to the label. The follow-up to 2004’s Till Death Do Us Part, RISE UP was recorded over the course of the past three years at B-Real’s studio, The Temple, in Los Angeles.

The track listing for RISE UP is as follows:

Track Listing

1. It Ain’t Nothin’ (feat. Young De)

2. Light It Up

3. Rise Up (feat. Tom Morello)

4. Get It Anyway

5. Pass The Dutch (feat. Evidence and Alchemist)

6. Bang Bang

7. K.U.S.H

8. Get ‘Em Up

9. Carry Me Away (feat. Mike Shinoda)

10. Trouble Seeker (feat. Daron Malakian)

11. Day Destroys the Night featuring Everlast

12. I Unlimited

13. Armed & Dangerous

14. Shut ‘Em Down (feat. Tom Morello)

15. Armada Latina (feat. Marc Anthony and Pitbull)

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.