Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/tmp/sess_26099248825a1cd73f0a32becdc214bf, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in /home/sweiland/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-automatic-upgrade/wordpress-automatic-upgrade.php on line 121

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/sweiland/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-automatic-upgrade/wordpress-automatic-upgrade.php:121) in /home/sweiland/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-automatic-upgrade/wordpress-automatic-upgrade.php on line 121

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/sweiland/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-automatic-upgrade/wordpress-automatic-upgrade.php:121) in /home/sweiland/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-automatic-upgrade/wordpress-automatic-upgrade.php on line 121
2010 November | The Audio Perv - Part 4
Archive for November, 2010
29 Nov

THIRTY SECONDS TO MARS has just released the fifth sneak peak from their upcoming short film for “Hurricane,” The recently premiered clip, from a series of six short snippets, features Tomo Miličević (lead guitar) as he puts together pieces of a puzzle and has an encounter with a mystifying girl. Make sure to check out the clip and stay tuned for the next “Hurricane” preview in the series which is full of suspense and is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat!

29 Nov

Tristen and American Myth Recordings are pleased to offer her Eager For Your Love 7″ record for free download. The 7″, available for purchase via the American Myth website and at shows on tour, contains the songs “Eager For Your Love” and “Baby Drugs” (KCRW Top Tune of The Day 11/19), as well as the b-side “Cheatin”. To obtain the tracks for free, fans should visit www.tristen.com

Tristen is currently in the middle of a South East tour, ending December 4th in Nashville, TN with an in store 7″ release show at Grimey’s New and Pre Loved Music. She will be releasing her full-length Charlatans At The Garden Gate on the 1st of February 2011. Tristen and her band recently came off a successful week at CMJ, being named an Artist To Watch by KCRW, The Wall Street Journal, and Nylon Magazine among others.

“Baby Drugs” mp3
“Eager For Your Love” mp3

29 – Athens, GA – Caledonia Lounge
30 – Chattanooga, TN – JJ’s Bohemia

03 – Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle w/ 1990′s
04 – Nashville, TN – Grimey’s New and PreLoved Music


29 Nov

We were all hoping that it would happen but were kind of losing hope. It’s official. System Of A Down is back. Check out the message below from the band and their just announced tour dates.

Hello All,

We are excited to announce that System will be playing some dates together in 2011.

We also want to thank you for your loyalty and support, not only to System Of A Down, but to all of our solo efforts as well. We have no master plan of sorts – we are playing these shows simply because we want to play together again as a band and for you, our amazing fans.

The list of dates and on-sale information for these shows is below. Stay tuned to SystemOfADown.com for further updates.

We look forward to seeing all of you!


System Of A Down

2 June 2011 – Italy, Milan, Milan Fiera Arena (on-sale Dec 1 @ 10am)
4 June 2011 – Germany, Nurnberg, Rock im Park (AVAILABLE NOW)
5 June 2011 – Germany, Nurburgring, Rock am Ring (AVAILABLE NOW)
6 June 2011 – France, Paris, Omnisports de Bercy (on-sale Dec 14 @ 10am)
9 June 2011 – Switzerland, Interlaken, Greenfield Festival (on-sale Dec 1 @ 10am)
11 June 2011 – UK, Castle Donington, Download Festival (on-sale Dec 3 @ 9am)
13 June 2011– Austria, Nickelsdorf, Novarock (AVAILABLE NOW)
15 June 2011 – Germany, Berlin, Wuhlheide (on-sale Dec 1 @ 9am)
17 June 2011 – Sweden, Gothenburg, Metaltown Festival (on-sale Dec 2 @ 9am)
19 June 2011 – Finland, Turku, Provinssirock (on-sale Dec 1 @ 9am)

27 Nov

Yahoo! and Michael Franti & Spearhead have partnered for the exclusive premiere of the music video for “Hey, Hey, Hey”. The third single from their latest album, The Sound of Sunshine, features Franti’s signature reggae-pop sound with an uplifting message of overcoming obstacles. For the video, Michael traveled to various cities hitting the streets to sing and talk to people about their daily lives. “‘Hey Hey Hey’ is about overcoming adversity and appreciating every second that we have on this planet. The video is centered around the lives of everyday people as we all experience rough times and lean on each other for support and to help lift our spirits,” says Michael.

To celebrate the premiere of the “Hey, Hey, Hey” music video, Michael would love to hear from his fans about how they are holding on during these challenging times and overcoming the obstacles in their lives. The videos will be included in a collective message of hope for the holidays. Fans can submit their videos on Michael’s website now through Monday, December 13th.

The Sound of Sunshine is available now on iTunes. The music video for “Hey, Hey, Hey” will be available for purchase on iTunes on 11/30 and will also be featured on AOL’s Music Video of the Day.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/michaelfranti

MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/michaelfranti

Twitter: http://twitter.com/michaelfranti

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/FrantiV

27 Nov

Check out a live video of Rye Rye performing “Bang” live from Hard Fest NY here.

Also, check out the 12th Planet Remix of “Sunshine” ft. MIA, off the new “Sunshine (feat. M.I.A.) [The Remixes] EP” here and buy it on iTunes

26 Nov

California progressive rockers Dredg return to New York City this weekend (November 27th and 28th) for the conclusion of their late fall tour with Circa Survive, Codeseven and Animals as Leaders. The band has taken a brief break from recording their new album to hit the road for the last month and a half. These shows in New York City may be the band’s last few shows till their currently untitled album (being produced by Dan the Automator) is released. The only confirmed performance for next year is in March at the SXSW Music Festival so definitely make it to one of their shows this weekend with Circa Survive.

Pick up Dredg’s album The Pariah, the Parrot, the Delusion on iTunes or in stores now.

Dredg w/Circa Survive, Codeseven and Animals As Leaders
November 27-28
Irving Plaza
17 Irving Pl
New York, NY 10003

25 Nov

THIRTY SECONDS TO MARS has released the fourth teaser clip from their upcoming short film for “Hurricane.” The clip features a number of different so called “Gimps,” who appear as the evil characters of the film in which the members of the band battle. Check out the clip and stay tuned for the next “Hurricane” preview in the series which features Thirty Seconds To Mars guitarist, Tomo Miličević.

25 Nov

Robyn performed “Dancing On My Own” on the Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Check it out and pick up her album Body Talk on iTunes, Amazon MP3 ($3.99 or get it for 99 CENTS w/code GET3MP3s!), CD

Untitled from The Audio Perv on Vimeo.

25 Nov

Ice Cube performed “Nothing Like L.A.” on Lopez Tonight. Check it out and pick up his album on iTunes, Amazon MP3, CD

25 Nov

Sahara Smith performed “The Real Thing” on the Late Show with David Letterman. Check it out and pick up her album Myth of the Heart on iTunes, Amazon MP3, CD

Warning: Unknown: open(/tmp/sess_26099248825a1cd73f0a32becdc214bf, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/tmp) in Unknown on line 0