Wild Beasts To Release New Album Smother On May 10th

Wild Beasts are set to release their much anticipated third album, Smother, on May 10, 2011 on Domino Records. The follow-up to the Mercury-nominated and critically acclaimed Two Dancers will be available on CD, LP and via digital download.

Born out of an intense six-week period of writing in East London and a month recording in remote Wales, Smother was co-produced by the Kendal four-piece with long term collaborator Richard Formby. An album of intense atmosphere, space and beguiling rhythm, Smother is formed of ten songs, which linger in the memory, each track pulsing with sensuality. Bold, textured and romantic, Smother is a deeply personal and immensely affecting record, which maintains the delicate and evocative form of beauty Wild Beasts have made their own. A truly impacting record from a unique and special band, Smother sees Wild Beasts continuing to brave their own way, outside the vicissitudes of fashion.

Click here for a Smother trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Vf6oNalJ_8

Smother Tracklisting:
1. Lion’s Share
2. Bed of Nails
3. Deeper
4. Loop the Loop
5. Plaything
6. Invisible
7. Albatross
8. Reach A Bit Further
9. Burning
10. End Come Too Soon

Wild Beasts Online:

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

3 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Wild Beasts – neues Album im Mai! | nicorola musikblog – rock-a-hula baby
  2. Tweets that mention Wild Beasts To Release New Album Smother On May 10th | The Audio Perv -- Topsy.com
  3. Anhören: Wild Beasts – “Smother” | nicorola musikblog – rock-a-hula baby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.