MGMT To Release Congratulations Remixes EP

On March 15th MGMT will digitally release the Congratulations Remixes EP. The 3 song EP will include remixes of tracks off the band’s last release Congratulations (track list below). The EP features a full 10+ minute “Siberian Breaks” remix from the Ed Banger All-Stars, a group comprised of artists on Ed Banger Records which was founded by Justice. Also included is a remix of “Congratulations” by Erol Alkan, a London based DJ known as an originator of mashups and one of the most acclaimed dj’s of the last decade, reworked the title track “Congratulations.” The final track was remixed by Japanese artist/producer, Cornelius, who remixed the band’s song”Brian Eno.” These join the previously released remixes of “It’s Working” by Air and Violens.

The band are currently in Australia, performing as part of the Future Music Festival as well as headlining their own shows. They are on their longest tour yet of the Pacific Rim and have just completed their most successful Japanese tour yet. Following Australia the band travel to New Zealand, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Jakarta, Hong Kong, and Seoul.

In other news, “Congratulations” to “Inside Job” for winning the Oscar for Best Documentary. Those of you who’ve seen it may have noticed a familiar song at the end of the film…

For more information on MGMT:

Congratulations Remixes EP
track list:

Congratulations – Erol Alkan Rework
Siberian Breaks – Ed Banger All Stars Remix
Brian Eno – Cornelius Mix

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.