Ben Gibbard and Mark Ronson Contribute to Arthur Soundtrack (Out Now)

WaterTower Music is thrilled to announce the release of Arthur: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, a 10-song collection for Russell Brand’s upcoming film. Out today, Tuesday April 5th, at all digital retailers, this soundtrack features two new songs by Ben Gibbard (Death Cab For Cutie) and four songs produced and co-written by Mark Ronson, including 3 performed by Australian R&B singer/songwriter Daniel Merriweather, with whom Ronson has collaborated successfully with in the past. Additionally, the soundtrack will feature a cover of “Arthur’s Theme (Best That You Can Do)” by Fitz and the Tantrums among other songs.

Check out Ben Gibbard’s song “When The Sun Goes Down” here

Ben Gibbard – When the Sun Goes Down by WaterTowerMusic

Check out Daniel Merriweather’s Mark Ronson produced song “A Little Bit Better” here

This spirited collection is the perfect compliment to this fresh new look at a classic story, where Russell Brand re-invents the role of loveable billionaire Arthur Bach, an irresponsible charmer who has always relied on two things to get by: his limitless fortune and the good sense of lifelong nanny Hobson (Academy Award® winner Helen Mirren) to keep him out of trouble. Now he faces his biggest challenge – choosing between an arranged marriage to ambitious corporate exec Susan (Jennifer Garner), that will ensure his lavish lifestyle, or an uncertain future with the one thing money can’t buy, Naomi (Greta Gerwig), the woman he really loves. With Naomi’s inspiration and some unconventional help from Hobson, the one person who always believed in him, Arthur will take the most expensive risk of his life and learn what it means to be a man, in this re-imagining of the romantic comedy “Arthur.”

“Arthur” will be released April 8th. Watch the trailer here:

Track Listing:

1. “A Harmless Game Of Dress Up” – Arthur Orchestra
2. “A Little Bit Better” – Daniel Merriweather
3. “Where Our Destination Lies” – Ben Gibbard
4. “Dazed” – Daniel Merriweather
5. “Hello I Must Be” – Mark McAdam & Dermot Mulroney
6. “While You Wait” – Mark McAdam
7. “When The Sun Goes Down” – Ben Gibbard
8. “Can’t Buy You” – Daniel Merriweather
9. “Pogo” – Eternal Summers
10. “Arthur’s Theme (Best That You Can Do)” – Fitz and The Tantrums

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.