Lykke Li, Scars On 45 and The National Announced For New Grey’s Anatomy Soundtrack (Out 9/13)

ABC Studios and Chop Shop/Atlantic Records announce the upcoming release of “Grey’s Anatomy Original Soundtrack Volume 4.” The album – the first new collection of music from and inspired by the hit ABC series in four years – arrives in stores and all demand-side platforms on September 13. That same day will also see “Grey’s Anatomy: The Complete Seventh Season” released on DVD and Blu-ray, with the highly-anticipated eighth season of “Grey’s Anatomy” premiering on ABC on September 22 at 9:00 p.m. ET.

“Grey’s Anatomy Original Soundtrack Volume 4” features songs from an acclaimed array of artists, including Cee Lo Green, Lykke Li, Peter Bjorn and John, The National, The Boxer Rebellion, Delta Spirit, and Chop Shop/Atlantic’s own The Republic Tigers (see complete tracklist below). The album also includes the new, exclusive track “Heart On Fire” by British band Scars on 45. The song is currently featured in ABC’s promotional campaign leading to the September 22 premiere. Previous songs highlighted in ABC’s “Grey’s Anatomy” promos include the breakthrough hits “Chasing Cars” by Snow Patrol and The Fray’s “How To Save A Life.” In addition to viewing the new promo spot, fans can download an exclusive live acoustic version of “Heart On Fire” at the ABC Music Lounge (

A companion music video for “Heart On Fire” is in pre-production now. “Heart On Fire” follows Scars on 45’s acclaimed Chop Shop/Atlantic debut EP, “Give Me Something,” the title track of which recently received Top 5 airplay at Triple A radio outlets nationwide alongside the likes of Coldplay, Death Cab For Cutie, and Adele. The Bradford, England-based quintet is currently on the road with Atlantic labelmate Marc Broussard and is slated to release their much anticipated debut album next year. Complete touring details and more information at

Exclusive behind-the-scenes footage from the music video and exclusive interviews with the soundtrack artists will be available on ABC Music Lounge at

“Grey’s Anatomy Original Soundtrack Volume 4”
(Chop Shop/Atlantic)
In Stores and Online September 13th

1. “Get Some” – Lykke Li
2. “Heart On Fire” – Scars on 45
3. “Way To The Future” – Katie Herzig
4. “Second Chance” – Peter Bjorn and John
5. “Old Fashioned” – Cee Lo Green
6. “England” – The National
7. “Stare Into The Sun” – Graffiti 6
8. “Worried About” – Lissie
9. “Salt In The Wound” – Delta Spirit
10. “Further” – Correatown
11. “The Infidel” – The Republic Tigers
12. “In Front Of You” – The Quiet Kind
13. “Entwined” – Tim Myers
14. “Both Sides Are Even” – The Boxer Rebellion

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Grey's Anatomy BR » » Lançamento do 4º Volume da Soundtrack original é anunciado

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.