Thirty Seconds To Mars Release MTV Unplugged EP

Thirty Seconds To Mars released a digital EP this week with 4 tracks from their MTV Unplugged performance. The set will include “Hurricane,” “Kings & Queens,” “Night Of The Hunter” and their inspiring rendition of the U2 classic “Where The Streets Have No Name.” Unplugged: Thirty Seconds To Mars premiered July 20th across MTV Music Group’s multiple platforms and screens. “Hurricane” Unplugged is now in music video rotation on MTV’s AMTV, MTV2’s AMTV2, mtvU and MTV Hits. A 30-minute special debuted on Palladia, MTV Networks’ high-definition music channel on Friday, July 29th.

A video album bundle of the MTV Unplugged performance will be available on August 30th.

Don’t miss Thirty Seconds To Mars this Sunday at the 2011 VMA’s. The band is nominated in 3 categories for their controversial and sexual short film “Hurricane” including Best Cinematography, Best Editing and Best Direction for Bartholomew Cubbins, the nom de plume of Jared Leto. Both a censored and explicit version of the video can be viewed at the band’s website

Facebook —
MySpace —
Twitter —
YouTube —
Thirty Seconds To Mars website:

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.