Kasabian To Unleash Velociraptor! In September

The UK’s top rock act Kasabian is returning to American shores with the release of Velociraptor!. Made up of amplified vocals and stadium sized riffs, the music will quickly have Kasabian fans welcoming their return with this epic new album. An exclusive digital release of Velociraptor! will debut on September 20th (SONY UK) with the full physical album to follow on September 27th.

In support of their new album Kasabian will kick off their European tour this fall which will culminate with two nights at the O2 Arena in London on December 13th and 14th. These dates follow performances this summer at the Isle Wight Festival, the iTunes Music Festival and other notable European festivals. The band will head to the United States to tour in the upcoming year.

Recorded during late nights in the English countryside, Velociraptor! was influenced by a variety of musical acts from Elvis Presley to the Chemical Brothers and Led Zeppelin, resulting in the band’s best and most definitive album yet. The debut single “Days Are Forgotten” is an incendiary mix of spoken word, amplified vocals and stadium-sized riffs. Other standout tracks include “Switchblade Smile” with its synthesized beats and techno melodies and the dreamlike “Neon Noon.” “Switchblade Smiles” is currently available for stream/download at Kasabian’s website www.kasabian.co.uk.

What the press are saying about Velociraptor!:

“…[Kasabian] have just made a career-best record that’s completely devoid of filler…it’s the great record Kasabian have been threatening to make for some time”


“In crafting their best album to date, the Leicester quartet will almost certainly haunt the charts and the airwaves for many, many months to come”


“Four stars…Leicester’s psych-lad rockers shine on ambitious fourth”


Official Track Listing for Velociraptor!:
1. Let’s Roll Just Like We Used To

2. Days Are Forgotten

3. Goodbye Kiss

4. La F ée Verte

5. Velociraptor!

6. Acid Turkish Bath (Shelter From the Storm)

7. I Hear Voices

8. Re-wired

9. Man of Simple Pleasures

10. Switchblade Smiles

11. Neon Noon

Formed in 1999 in Leicestershire, England, Kasabian consists of Sergio Pizzorno (guitar), Tom Meighan (vocals), Chris Edwards (bassist) and Ian Matthews (drummer.) Having released three studio albums, Kasabian (2004), Empire (2006) and West Ryder Lunatic Asylum (2009), Kasabian has become one of Britain’s biggest rock bands, selling out stadiums and festival main stages across European. The band has won at the Q Awards, taking home Best Live Band and Best Album, The NME Awards, winning Best Live Band and Best Album and the MOJO Awards winning song of the year for ‘Fire’ in 2010.

For more information on Kasabian go to www.kasabian.co.uk.

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Kasabian Set To Return To America With 9/11 Anniversary Concert

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.