New Fanfarlo Song+Video “Replicate”, Announce Fall Tour

Acclaimed UK five-piece Fanfarlo have just released a new song and video for “Replicate,” from their forthcoming album. The track is currently available for free download on their newly re-launched website, The song’s companion video, directed by Alex Southam, is also available exclusively on their site. “Replicate” will appear on the band’s as-yet-untitled forthcoming album, which was produced by Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Deerhunter, Gnarls Barkley) and is expected to be released in early 2012.

In addition, Fanfarlo has announced a London show, a handful of US tour dates, as well as shows in Spain. The North American dates kick off at Boston, MA’s Brighton Music Hall on October 25th and stops in New York City, Washington, DC, Brooklyn, and Philadelphia. See below for full dates.

Recently, Paste Magazine sat down with lead singer/guitarist Simon Balthazar for a first look at the band’s new album. “I think our first record was quite folky, and we sort of went poppy for this record,” Balthazar told Paste. “There are influences from the late 70s, early 80s, punk and post-punk. A lot of that experimental stuff.”

London-based Fanfarlo’s debut album, “RESERVOIR,” was released in October 2009 on Canvasback Music/Atlantic. The album received critical acclaim from fans and tastemakers alike, including The New York Times, SPIN, The New Yorker, Stereogum, and NPR, who’s Robin Hilton named Fanfarlo “The Best New Band of ’09.”

For more information, visit

2011 Tour Dates

30 London Hoxton Hall

25 Boston, MA Brighton Music Hall
27 New York, NY Mercury Lounge
29 Washington, DC Red Palace
30 Brooklyn, NY Glasslands Gallery

1 Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda’s
13 Tenerife Auditorium
15 Madrid Heineken Music Selector
16 Barcelona Bikini
18 Toledo Heineken Music Selector – Círculo de Arte
19 Cadiz Heineken Music Selector – Sala Imagina

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Fanfarlo Release a New Song and Video « Red Said

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.