Hollerado Announce CMJ Shows

It’s been a few months since the U.S. has heard from Hollerado Land. This spring the band embarked on an extensive U.S. tour with Gang of Four before heading to SXSW where they held their memorable Nacho House Party. Soon after the band released their incredible one-take video for “Got to Lose,” the follow-up to their other incredible one-take video “Americanarama,” which now boasts over 1 million views. We are now excited to announce that Hollerado will be making their triumphant return to the states to play a string of shows at CMJ 2011. Full dates below.

Hollerado are currently on an extensive tour of Canada which they’ve dubbed the “Meet the Mayor Tour.” In each city they play, the band is attempting to meet the mayor and have so far been quite successful with eleven mayor meetings to date, including mayors of Vancouver and Calgary. They are blogging about the experience on their Meet the Mayor Tour blog. “We were joking when we tweeted that we wanted to do a tour where we try and meet the mayor of every city we play,” says Hollerado front man Menno Versteeg. “We didn’t actually think that there were any mayors who would want to meet with us. Within a few hours, Exclaim.ca had picked up the story and soon after Mayor Nenshi of Calgary, Mayor Robertson of Vancouver and Mayor Fiacco of Regina tweeted about wanting to come hang at one of our shows. We quickly realized that there most definitely are some cool mayors out there, and the Meet the Mayor tour was born.”

Hollerado are also beginning to release new material and issued a new single, “Good Day at the Races” on October 4th. The single is available for digital download here.

Hollerado CMJ Shows:
Tuesday, October 18th Stereogum and PopGun presents @ Glasslands – 9pm
Wednesday, October 19th Pirate Island 2011 @ Fontana’s – 4:30pm
Thursday, October 20th Spike Hill – 10:30pm
Friday, October 21st M for Montreal Part @ Arlene’s Grocery – 1am

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.