Angels & Airwaves Reveals New Member, Announces Nov. 1 “Love Part Two” iTunes Exclusive

Last year, Angels & Airwaves (AVA) gave away nearly one million downloads of their album LOVE Part One. This summer, more than 460 U.S. movie theaters broadcast the one-night-only Angels & Airwaves Presents LOVE Live event. Now, AVA is poised to release LOVE Part Two (To The Stars Records), just as the band welcomes new member Ilan Rubin into the fold.

On Monday, October 31, LOVE Part Two’s second single, “Surrender,” will be world premiered on KROQ/LA’s “Kevin & Bean” show and will also be made available as iTunes’ free “Single of the Week.” Additionally, iTunes will exclusively offer the full LOVE Part Two album for one week beginning November 1. Concurrently on iTunes, fans will also be able to purchase last year’s LOVE Part One album, as well as the thought-provoking movie LOVE that Variety praised as “an impressive show of imagination and design.” LOVE Part One, Part Two and LOVE (the movie) will be available at retail outlets on November 8 through Rocket Science/RED, while will unveil three special packages.

23-year-old drummer/keyboardist Ilan Rubin was most recently the tour drummer for Nine Inch Nails and has also toured and recorded with Lostprophets. Additionally, Rubin is proficient on guitar, bass and piano, and has released two albums under the moniker The New Regime, on which he wrote all the material and played all the instruments.

On November 8, AVA will make LOVE Part Two available in a variety of packages: a standard version that contains both LOVE Part One and LOVE Part Two albums; and a deluxe version with both LOVE albums plus the 85-minute LOVE movie on DVD. will offer a “black edition” that upgrades the deluxe version with a 128-page comic book based on the movie; a “gold edition” which also adds a limited-edition t-shirt; and a “platinum edition” (limited to 25) that contains a signed, customized Epiphone guitar similar to the one frontman Tom DeLonge uses.

AVA includes vocalist/guitarist DeLonge, guitarist David Kennedy, bassist/keyboardist Matt Wachter and Rubin. The band has released three studio albums: 2006’s gold-certified We Don’t Need to Whisper; 2007’s I-Empire, which rocketed into the Top 10 of Billboard’s Top 200; and 2010’s LOVE. To date, AVA has sold more than two million albums worldwide.

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.