Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/tmp/sess_9235aa2ef3fb5a247f82a7d9ec420ce3, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in /home/sweiland/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-automatic-upgrade/wordpress-automatic-upgrade.php on line 121

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/sweiland/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-automatic-upgrade/wordpress-automatic-upgrade.php:121) in /home/sweiland/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-automatic-upgrade/wordpress-automatic-upgrade.php on line 121

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/sweiland/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-automatic-upgrade/wordpress-automatic-upgrade.php:121) in /home/sweiland/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-automatic-upgrade/wordpress-automatic-upgrade.php on line 121
The Gaslight Anthem’s Handwritten Out Now, Livestream Performance Today 3pm EST | The Audio Perv
24 Jul

With the release of their new album, HANDWRITTEN, on Mercury Records, featuring the Top 20 Alternative track “45,” The Gaslight Anthem premiered a new acoustic track yesterday on RollingStone.com titled “Teenage Rebellion.” This exclusive non-album track is available only in the U.S. at iTunes. The release follows-up last weekend’s VEVO premiere of the video for the new album title tune, “Handwritten.”

The Gaslight Anthem will wrap-up their sold-out North American July tour tonight (July 24) with a homecoming date at New York’s Webster Hall, and on Friday night (July 27) will make a return appearance on NBC’s Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. The Gaslight Anthem will also be doing a livestream release day performance today at 3pm ET/12pm PT/8pm GMT – CLICK HERE TO WATCH. The next weekend (August 5), they will play Lollapalooza in Chicago. Starting September 9, The Gaslight Anthem will be opening for Chicago’s Rise Against on their month-long, 23-city tour of the U.S. and Canada.

It has been a marathon month of activity for The Gaslight Anthem leading up to the release of HANDWRITTEN (which streamed last week at NPR.org). On June 27, they played New York’s Ed Sullivan Theater as part of the interactive Live on Letterman webcast series, seen on CBS.com and VEVO. The webcast coincided with their third appearance on Letterman. Tour dates began in San Francisco on July 5.

HANDWRITTEN, The Gaslight Anthem’s first album on Mercury Records, was produced by two-time Grammy Award-winner Brendan O’Brien, known for his work with Bruce Springsteen (Best Rock Album Grammy, 2002), Pearl Jam, Incubus, and many others. The track listing for HANDWRITTEN is as follows: 1. 45 * 2. Handwritten * 3. Here Comes My Man * 4. Mulholland Drive * 5. Keepsake * 6. Too Much Blood * 7. Howl * 8. Biloxi Parish * 9. Desire * 10. Mae * 11. National Anthem.

Prior to HANDWRITTEN, The Gaslight AnthemBrian Fallon (lead vocals, guitar), Alex Rosamilia (guitar, vocals), Alex Levine (bass, vocals), and Benny Horowitz (drums, percussion) — released three full-length indie albums: Sink Or Swim (2007, XOXO Records), The ’59 Sound (2008, SideOneDummy Records), and American Slang (June 2010, SideOneDummy). In the spring of 2011, they performed “Bring It On,” a track from American Slang, on Letterman.

Pick up HANDWRITTEN now on iTunes, Amazon MP3, CD

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!
  • bookmarks
  • bookmarks
  • bookmarks
  • bookmarks
  • bookmarks
  • bookmarks
  • bookmarks

Facebook comments:

No response yet

Leave a response

Fatal error: Call to undefined function TA_content_jump() in /home/sweiland/public_html/wp-content/themes/warmblue/single.php on line 111

Warning: Unknown: open(/tmp/sess_9235aa2ef3fb5a247f82a7d9ec420ce3, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/tmp) in Unknown on line 0