AAR | The Audio Perv
Posts Tagged ‘AAR’
05 Oct

The All-American Rejects posted a new video to their YouTube channel explaining Tyson Ritter’s recent health problems. With several stories circulating after cancelling a handful of dates on the Blink 182 tour, Tyson took to YouTube to clear up what happened over the past few weeks. Watch Tyson recount the story of getting an infection in his knee that spread to his bloodstream. Although he dropped weight in the hospital, the AAR front man is on his way to recovery after surgery and in great spirits. Check out the clip here to learn what fans can expect next from AAR and stay tuned for the forthcoming video for their single “I Wanna” which is available on iTunes now.

25 Sep

Last week, we told you about the new album Soundtrack 90210, the music of the television series 90210. It features music from several great bands and artists like Anberlin, Mute Math, All American Rejects and more. Today, we’re happy to tell you that 90 second clips of three songs are available to listen to here. For a limited time, you can listen to “Many Shades of Black” by Adele with The Raconteurs, “One Hipster One Built” by JET, and “Sierra’s Song” by the All American Rejects. Go to cbsrecords.com, listen to the tracks and then pre-order it now!

21 Sep

Go behind-the-scenes with The All-American Rejects on the set of their new video for “I Wanna.” In true Rejects fashion, the Paul Hunter (Lenny Kravitz, Gwen Stefani) directed clip promises to be the ultimate party with kegs, mounds of bubbles, a kiddie pool, and even two pigs on set. Check out the clip here to watch the madness ensue in what Tyson calls their most fun video to date.

When The World Comes Down is available now.

17 Sep

CBS Records will release a specially produced soundtrack for the hit television series 90210 on Tuesday, October 13. Soundtrack 90210 features 14 brand new tracks from some of music’s biggest names, including Adele with The Raconteurs, N.E.R.D. featuring Santigold, JET, Anberlin, MuteMath, Owl City, OK Go and Parachute, all set for placement in 90210 episodes during the 2009 – 2010 season.

The last episode of 90210, “To Sext Or Not To Sext” featured a brand new song from OK Go, “I Want You So Bad,” which marked the first placement in an episode of a song from the forthcoming soundtrack.

90210 executive producer Rebecca Sinclair and music supervisor Scott Vener listened to dozens of submitted tracks before choosing the ones best suited for the show’s upcoming storylines. Soundtrack 90210 stands apart from television show soundtrack which merely compile a selection of songs that were heard in a series’ previous episodes. Instead, this collection features all brand new and previously unreleased tracks that will be integrated into upcoming episodes and make Soundtrack 90210 a true representation of the show’s music sensibilities throughout the current season.

As Sinclair explains, “The music that we are using this season on 90210 reflects the show; it’s fresh, eclectic, passionate and fun. I’m thrilled with the wonderful artists who have given us all these great songs and excited to share the soundtrack of the show with everybody.”

90210 airs Tuesday nights at 8 p.m. / 7 p.m. central on The CW.

The complete track listing for Soundtrack 90210 is as follows:

1. Adele with The Raconteurs “Many Shades Of Black”
2. N.E.R.D. featuring Santigold “Soldier”
3. JET “One Hipster One Bullit
4. Mute Math “Valium”
5. OK Go “I Want You So Bad”
6. The All-American Rejects “Sierra’s Song”
7. Anberlin “A Perfect Tourniquet”
8. Owl City “Sunburn”
9. Will Dailey “You’re So Cold”
10. The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus “Love Seat”
11. Parachute “One Small Step”
12. Sarah Solovay “Hearts Collide”
13. Darrelle London “Understood”
14. Stars Crashing Cars “City Girl”
15. John E. Davis “90210 Main Title (2009 Remix)”

For more information, go to http://soundtrack90210.com.

16 Sep

The All-American Rejects got busy in New York City this week starting off with a special performance of their hit single “Gives You Hell.” They took the stage with house band Wale at MTV’s VMAs show where front man Tyson Ritter debuted a new glittery look. After rocking the proverbial house, Ritter caught up with MTV News and confirmed the long standing rumor that he will in fact be teaming up with pop powerhouse Rihanna for a yet to be recorded track. With AAR’s stock rising by the day, it only made sense for the quartet to cap their week by ringing the opening bell for the New York Stock Exchange.

The All-American Rejects’ album When The World Comes Down featuring “Gives You Hell” and “I Wanna” is in stores now. For more information visit www.allamericanrejects.com.

05 Aug

All American Rejects performed “I Wanna” on the Tonight Show with Conan O Brien. Check it out below:
(Download “I Wanna” on iTunes NOW!)

04 Aug

The All American Rejects recently played an exclusive concert in Dallas as part of MySpace’s The List. The 6 song set was shot in high definition and features tracks from the band’s latest release When The World Comes Down including hits “Gives You Hell” and “I Wanna” as well as “Dirty Little Secret” from the band’s double-platinum album Move Along. AAR also performed the acoustic ballad “Mona Lisa” as well as a cover of The Pierces’ “Another Heart Calls.” You can watch the concert at myspace.com/thelist or just click on one of the videos below.

The All-American Rejects – I Wanna

The All-American Rejects – Dirty Little Secret

The All-American Rejects – Mona Lisa

The All-American Rejects – Another Heart Calls

The All-American Rejects – The Wind Blows

The All-American Rejects – Gives You Hell

16 May

All American Rejects performed “The Wind Blows” on the Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson on 5/15. Check out the video below: