No Picture

DOM Announce US Tour Dates

February 10, 2011 drainu182 0

Worcester, Mass based quartet, Dom, are set to embark on their first US headlining tour this March, including several shows at SXSW. Astralwerks/Burning Mill we be re-releasing Dom’s Sun Bronzed Greek Gods EP on February 15, 2011. The EP was previously only available in limited physical quantities and will now be available widely in all formats (LP, CD and digital). The new remixed and remastered EP keeps the exact same analog spirit of the original intact, so fans need …

No Picture


November 1, 2010 drainu182 1

Rounder Records is excited to announce that Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall of Fame legend Gregg Allman will release his first solo record in 14 years on January 18, 2011. Called Low Country Blues for the coastal Georgia region Allman calls home, the record was produced by T Bone Burnett, recorded at his Village Recorder studio in Los Angeles and features Dr. John on piano, guitarist Doyle Bramhall II, and Burnett’s brilliant go-to rhythm section: bassist Dennis Crouch and drummer Jay …

No Picture

Travie McCoy Unveils “Lazarus”, Playing Leno 6/15, Fallon 6/21

June 1, 2010 drainu182 0

Decaydance/Fueled By Ramen recording artist Travie McCoy has announced an array of activities surrounding the release of his upcoming new solo album. “LAZARUS” – which includes the smash hit, “Billionaire (Feat. Bruno Mars)” – arrives in stores and at all online retailers on June 8th.

Starting tomorrow, “LAZARUS” will begin streaming exclusively via MySpace, for whom Travie recently performed a MySpace Secret Show at Sacramento’s Harlows. To listen, check out

“Billionaire” is currently bulleting up the top 20 …

No Picture

Against Me! Announce New Tour Dates, Team Up With Franz Nicolay

May 21, 2010 drainu182 0

Against Me! has welcomed a fifth member to their touring line up- former Hold Steady keyboardist Franz Nicolay. Starting with the next run of European tour dates, Nicolay will join the band onstage every night lending his immense talents and presence. The band has also announced a second leg of tour dates with Silversun Pickups. Dates posted below…

The band is set to release their fifth full length White Crosses on June 8th, 2010 through Sire Records. …

No Picture

WFNX Boston Playlist 6/22/08

June 22, 2008 michael knight 0

1. MGMT – Time To Pretend

2. Coldplay – Viva La Vida

3. Weezer – Pork And Beans

4. Vampire Weekend – A Punk

5. Nine Inch Nails – Discipline

6. Death Cab For Cutie – I Will Possess Your Heart

7. The Raconteurs – Salute Your Solution

8. The Ting Tings – Shut Up And Let Me Go

9. Spoon – You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb

10. Alkaline Trio – Help Me

11. Muse – Map Of The Problematique…

No Picture

K-Rock 92.3 NY Playlist 6/22/08

June 22, 2008 michael knight 0

1. Foo Fighters – Let It Die

2. 3 Doors Down – It’s Not My Time

3. Linkin Park – What I’ve Done

4. Linkin Park – Shadow Of The Day

5. Coldplay – Violet Hill

6. The Red Hot Chili Peppers – Dani California

7. Coldplay – Viva La Vida

8. The Offspring – Hammerhead

9. The Red Hot Chili Peppers – Tell Me Baby

10. Motley Crue – Saints Of Los Angeles

11. Seether – Rise Above This…

No Picture

KROQ LA Playlist 6/22/08

June 22, 2008 michael knight 0

1. The Offspring – Hammerhead

2. Weezer – Pork & Beans

3. Coldplay – Viva La Vida

4. Linkin Park – Given Up

5. Katy Perry – I Kissed A Girl

6. Scars on Broadway – They Say

7. Flobots – Handlebars

8. Pennywise – The Western World

9. The Bravery – Believe

10. Bad Religion – New Dark Ages

11. The Raconteurs – Salute Your Solution

12. Carolina Liar – I’m Not Over

13. Rise Against – The Good …