David Guetta | The Audio Perv
Posts Tagged ‘David Guetta’
12 Feb

In a celebration of mashups and dance music, David Guetta, Chris Brown, Lil Wayne, Foo Fighters and Deadmau5 all performed together (not at the same time). Just watch the video and rant on in the comments below:

30 Jun

Atlantic Records has announced full details of “STEP UP 3D – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK,” (pre-order) the musical companion to the upcoming Touchstone Pictures/Summit Entertainment dance film. The album – which includes two new hit singles from Trey Songz and Flo Rida (Feat. David Guetta) – arrives in stores and at all online retailers on July 27, 2010. “Step Up 3D” opens in theatres nationwide on August 6, 2010.

“STEP UP 3D – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK” (pre-order) gathers new and previously unreleased tracks from a stunning line-up of hip-hop and R&B newcomers and superstars, including Estelle, Busta Rhymes, Roscoe Dash (featuring T-Pain), Chromeo, and Jessie McCartney (see attached tracklisting). A special digital deluxe edition will add three exclusive bonus tracks, as well as the video for Laza’s “This Girl.” Furthermore, a unique Latin American edition of the soundtrack will be released simultaneously, featuring a revised tracklisting and Spanish-language bonus tracks.

The album’s latest single, Flo Rida’s “Club Can’t Handle Me (Feat. David Guetta),” has just impacted Urban and Rhythmic radio outlets nationwide and is set to go on sale TODAY, Tuesday, June 29th, at all leading DSPs. A companion video clip – directed by filmmaker Mark Klasfield (Jay-Z, Gnarls Barkley, 3OH!3) – has just wrapped production in Los Angeles and will premiere shortly.

Meanwhile, Trey Songz’ “Already Taken,” the previous single from “STEP UP 3D – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK,” (pre-order) is already shaping up to be a genuine Urban radio smash, with early support from such influential outlets as New York’s Power 95, San Francisco’s KMEL, and Atlanta’s Z-103. What’s more, the track’s companion video is now in rotation at BET’s 106 & Park, where it recently peaked at #1 on the countdown. The single for “Already Taken” is available at all digital retailers.

“STEP UP 3D – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK” (pre-order) also features some of the brightest stars in Latin music, including top selling artists Wisin Y Yandel. Their track “Irresistible,” written by the duo and produced by Tainy, Wisin Y Yandel, impacted at radio last week. The companion music video was recently shot in Los Angeles by renowned director Jessy Terrero (50 Cent, Paulina Rubio, Enrique Iglesias) with a premiere date to be announced shortly.

A number of additional songs from “STEP UP 3D – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK” (pre-order) are also set to impact at multi-format radio outlets across the country, including the album’s first single release, Laza’s “This Girl” and Sophia Fresh’s “This Instant.” Additionally, the digital single for Laza’s “This Girl” is currently available at all DSPs.

“STEP UP 3D – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK” (pre-order) follows Atlantic’s 2008 collection, “STEP UP 2 THE STREETS – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK. Nearing sales of 1 million, the hugely successful soundtrack featured a stunning number of major hip-hop and Latin hits, including tracks from Missy Elliot, Plies, and Enrique Iglesias, as well as a remix of Trey Songz’ chart-topping smash, “Can’t Help But Wait,” and Flo Rida’s history-making #1 single, “Low (Feat. T-Pain).”

(Atlantic Records) Release Date: July 27, 2010

1. Flo Rida (Feat. David Guetta) – “Club Can’t Handle Me”
2. Roscoe Dash & T Pain (Feat. Fabo) – “My Own Step”
3. Sofia Fresh (Feat. T-Pain) – “This Instant”
4. Trey Songz – “Already Taken”
5. Laza – “This Girl ”
6. Chromeo – “Fancy Footwork”
7. MadCon – “Beggin”
8. Jessie McCartney – “Up”
9. Jazmine Sullivan – “Bust Your Windows”
10. Estelle – “I Can Be A Freak”
11. NASA – “Whatchadoin”
12. Busta Rhymes – “Tear Da Roof Off”
13. Mims – “Move If You Wanna”
14. Get Cool – “Shawty Got Moves”
15. Wisin y Yandel – “Irresistible”
16. Get Cool (Feat. Petey Pablo) – “Let Me C It”
17. J Randall – “Spirit of the Radio” *
18. Erica DeLuna – “Work The Middle” *
19. Laza – “This Girl” (Video) *

* Digital Deluxe Version Only

(Atlantic Records) Release Date: July 27, 2010

1. Flo Rida (Feat. David Guetta) – “Club Can’t Handle Me”
2. Roscoe Dash & T Pain (Feat. Fabo) – “My Own Step”
3. Sofia Fresh (Feat. T-Pain) – “This Instant”
4. Trey Songz – “Already Taken”
5. Laza – “This Girl ”
6. Chromeo – “Fancy Footwork”
7. Jessie McCartney – “Up”
8. Estelle – “I Can Be A Freak”
9. NASA – “Whatchadoin”
10. Busta Rhymes – “Tear Da Roof Off”
11. Mims – “Move If You Wanna”
12. Get Cool – “Shawty Got Moves”
13. Wisin y Yandel – “Irresistible”
14. Sophia Del Carmen (Feat. Pitbull) – “No Te Quiero”

19 Nov

International DJ/Producer David Guetta scores his first U.S. top ten radio hit and gold single with “Sexy Bitch” featuring Akon. Most radio stations around the country are spinning the clean version “Sexy Chick,” both are available at iTunes. The single, from Guetta’s critically acclaimed album One Love, is his most successful hit to date in the U.S. “Sexy Bitch” has sold 800,000 downloads thus far and it continues to race up the airplay charts where it is currently # 8 at the Rhythm format, #13 at Top 40 and #12 on the Billboard Hot 100. The “Sexy Bitch” video was just added to MTV with spins beginning this week. Guetta embarked on his most extensive U.S. club tour to date yesterday in Atlanta, GA, running through Dec. 3rd in Denver, CO (full schedule below). Guetta and Akon are confirmed to perform “Sexy Bitch” together on the new TBS late night show “Lopez Tonight” on Nov. 30th. Today, Guetta will make a special appearance along with Diplo, Will.i.am. and Dr. Dre at the brand new Best Buy store in NYC’s Union Square to help promote the chain’s new Club Beatsâ„¢ program which One Love is a part of and will be featured along side 6 other albums in the new DJ experience section of the store.

David Guetta continues to reach new heights around the world since the August release of One Love. The album reached #1 in Europe has sold over 900,000 copies worldwide. Both “Sexy Bitch” and the album’s first single “When Love Takes Over” featuring Kelly Rowland were both #1 songs on the European airplay and sales charts and both hit #1 on the U.S. Billboard dance chart. As a producer, Guetta produced one on the year’s biggest hits, The Black Eyed Peas “I Gotta Feeling.” He was recently named the European ambassador and spokesperson for DJ Hero. The game features 3 tracks from One Love, “Sexy Bitch,” “When Love Takes Over” and “On the Dancefloor” – in an exclusive download package format. One Love’s 3rd single, the title track featuring Estelle, is currently climbing the charts overseas and with a stellar remix package including re-rubs by Calvin Harris and DJ Chuckie, will impact U.S. clubs and dance radio next week.

Guetta released One Love, a non-stop, party-thumping musical hybrid of dance beats and hip-hop/R&B vocals to rave reviews in August. People Magazine called ‘One Love’ “a party-rocking album” and the Associated Press agreed, “Guetta’s CD is one big party,” The album features vocals from some of music’s biggest names that includes Akon, apl de ap, Estelle, Kid Cudi, Ne-Yo, Novel, Kelly Rowland, will.i.am and Chris Willis. One Love, Guetta’s fourth studio album has already reached platinum in France, Gold in Canada, South Africa and Belgium…to name a few.

For more information on David Guetta, check out: www.davidguetta.com, www.myspace.com/davidguetta, www.youtube.com/davidguetta, www.facebook.com/davidguetta, www.twitter.com/davidguetta_en