No Picture

Fanfarlo’s New Album “Rooms Filled With Light” Streaming In Full Now

February 21, 2012 drainu182 0

UK five-piece FANFARLO return to this month with a new album, Rooms Filled With Light (stream it at NPR now) out Feb. 28th (Canvasback Music/Atlantic), and a North American headline tour, kicking off at Boston’s Paradise Rock Club on March 5th. Having earned international acclaim for their 2009 debut, Reservoir, Fanfarlo has taken a grand leap forward with the Ben Allen-produced Rooms Filled With Light, incorporating new textures into their already eclectic sonic palette. Songs such as “Replicate” …

No Picture

Fanfarlo Announces North American Tour (including SXSW)

January 9, 2012 drainu182 0

In celebration of their eagerly awaited new album, “ROOMS FILLED WITH LIGHT,” UK five-piece Fanfarlo has unveiled details of a major North American tour. The dates get underway March 5th at Boston’s Paradise Rock Club and then continue through mid-April (see dates below). Ticket pre-sales for the trek will begin this Wednesday, January 11th via the band’s website The first 50 tickets sold for each date will receive guaranteed early entry. All remaining tickets will then go on …

No Picture

Fanfarlo Light Up Mercury Lounge (Review + Photos)

October 29, 2011 drainu182 0

Written by Tina Benitez, Photos by Patrick Eves
Nearly two years ago, Fanfarlo closed their tour at New York’s Webster Hall with a man suspended in the air above the London quintet performing Houdini’s hanging straightjacket escape emulating the act featured in the band’s “The Walls Are Coming Down” video. The setting was much more placid but still as magical Thursday night at Mercury Lounge as the indie pop band returned to New York to a sold-out crowd. …

No Picture

Fanfarlo To Release New Album Rooms Filled With Light On February 28

October 17, 2011 drainu182 0

Having earned international acclaim for their 2009 debut, “RESERVOIR,” Canvasback Music/Atlantic recording group Fanfarlo has announced the upcoming release of their eagerly awaited new album. “ROOMS FILLED WITH LIGHT” arrives in stores and at all DSPs on February 28th, 2012.

The album is heralded by the new track, “Deconstruction,” which will be available at all leading digital retailers on Tuesday, October 18th. The track is accompanied by the London-based band’s own 15-minute “meditation” on the song’s musical components and what …

No Picture

New Fanfarlo “Deconstruction” Video

October 13, 2011 drainu182 0

Fanfarlo have a video out for “Deconstruction”, from their yet to be titled album due out early next year. Catch Fanfarlo on a brief east coast tour kicking off in Boston on October 25th.

Watch the video below the tour dates.

Fanfarlo On Tour:
10/25 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
10/27 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge (sold out)
10/29 – Washington, DC – The Red Palace
10/30 – Brooklyn, NY – Glasslands
11/1 – Philadelphia, PA …

No Picture

New Fanfarlo Song+Video “Replicate”, Announce Fall Tour

September 8, 2011 drainu182 1

Acclaimed UK five-piece Fanfarlo have just released a new song and video for “Replicate,” from their forthcoming album. The track is currently available for free download on their newly re-launched website, The song’s companion video, directed by Alex Southam, is also available exclusively on their site. “Replicate” will appear on the band’s as-yet-untitled forthcoming album, which was produced by Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Deerhunter, Gnarls Barkley) and is expected to be released in early 2012.

In addition, Fanfarlo

No Picture


June 1, 2010 drainu182 0

Canvasback Music/Atlantic recording group Fanfarlo has announced the upcoming release of their new EP, “FIRE ESCAPE,” which will be available at all DSPs on July 13th.

The EP’s title track – featured on the London-based pop group’s acclaimed 2009 debut album, “RESERVOIR” – is at Triple A radio outlets now. The “FIRE ESCAPE” EP will also include exclusive new remixes of the single by British folk-rockers, TV On The Radio’s Dave Sitek, The Horrors, Toro Y Moi, and Tom Elmhirst …

No Picture

Myspace Music Has Finally Revealed The Twilight Saga Eclipse Soundtrack Track Listing

May 12, 2010 drainu182 0

Over the course of the day, Myspace Music revealed the full track listing for the upcoming The Twilight Saga Eclipse Soundtrack.

Check out the tracklisting below and start salivating

1. Metric – “Eclipse (All Yours)”
2. Muse – “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)”
3. The Bravery – “Ours”
4. Florence + The Machine – “Heavy In Your Arms”
5. Sia – “My Love”
6. Fanfarlo – “Atlas”
7. The Black Keys – …