Sean Lennon | The Audio Perv
Posts Tagged ‘Sean Lennon’
14 Dec

Mavis Staples, Jeff Tweedy and Sean Lennon covered John Lennon’s “Happy Xmas (War Is Over)” with the Harlem Gospel Choir on the Colbert Report.

Watch the video below:

06 Jan

The Ghost Of A Saber Tooth Tiger performed “Jardin Du Luxembourg” on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. Check it out and pick up their album Acoustic Sessions on iTunes, Amazon MP3 (Only $5!), CD

23 Nov

To commemorate John Lennon’s 70th birthday on 9 October, 2010, EMI released the Gimme Some Truth Box Set. Featured in the sweeping initiative are eight remastered John Lennon solo albums and new titles including Double Fantasy Stripped Down, Power To The People: The Hits, Gimme Some Truth, and the John Lennon Signature Box.

For the first time, Lennon’s classic solo albums and other standout recordings have been digitally remastered from his original mixes. Double Fantasy, 1980’s GRAMMY Award winner for Album of the Year, will be presented with a newly remixed ‘Stripped Down’ version produced by Yoko Ono and Jack Douglas, Lennon’s original co-producers for the album. Some Time In New York City has been restored to include the six ‘Live Jam’ recordings featured on the original album.

The deluxe 11CD and digital John Lennon Signature Box includes 13 previously unreleased home recordings, and Yoko Ono, Sean Lennon, and Julian Lennon have each written personal essays for the lavish collection.

The cover art for the new titles includes original drawings by Sean Lennon for Double Fantasy Stripped Down, while the cover of 1974’s Walls and Bridges is restored to its original artwork.

We want to offer TWO lucky readers POWER TO THE PEOPLE: THE HITS (CD) and the Double Fantasy Stripped Down albums! If you wanna win, email us at (with the subject: SEND ME SOME LENNON!) with your name, and we’ll email you back asking for your mailing address if you win! This giveaway is open to the US only!)

Head over to to pick up the Gimme Some Truth Box Set Now!

1. Power To The People
2. Gimme Some Truth
3. Woman
4. Instant Karma! (We All Shine On)
5. Whatever Gets You Thru The Night
6. Cold Turkey
7. Jealous Guy
8. #9 Dream
9. (Just Like) Starting Over
10. Mind Games
11. Watching The Wheels
12. Stand By Me
13. Imagine
14. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
15. Give Peace A Chance

Double Fantasy Stripped Down (2010) / Double Fantasy (1980)
Stripped Down
Original Album, Remastered
1. (Just Like) Starting Over
2. Kiss Kiss Kiss
3. Cleanup Time
4. Give Me Something
5. I’m Losing You
6. I’m Moving On
7. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)
8. Watching The Wheels
9. Yes, I’m Your Angel
10. Woman
11. Beautiful Boys
12. Dear Yoko
13. Every Man Has A Woman Who Loves Him
14. Hard Times Are Over