The Black Keys, Sharon Jones, Jack White and more featured on the Hung Soundtrack

Created by Dmitry Lipkin and Colette Burson, HBO’s HUNG uses dark humor to tell the story of Ray Drecker, a divorced dad and middle-aged basketball coach who is fighting to survive personal setbacks that have been compounded by the troubled economy. The well-endowed Drecker decides to exploit his best asset in a last-ditch effort to reverse his fortunes. The impeccably crafted sound track captures both the dark humor and heaviness of the show, as well as it’s often humorous racey subject matter. The soundtrack features critically-acclaimed bands such as The Black Keys, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Joseph Arthur, Devendra Banhart and country legend Loretta Lynn. The second season of Hung premieres on June 27th at 10PM and the soundtrack will be released 6/22.

1.The Black Keys “I’ll Be Your Man”
2. Loretta Lynne featuring Jack White “Have Mercy”
3. Joseph Arthur “Walk Away”
4. Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings “How Long Do I Have To Wait For You?”
5. Grant Lee Phillips “Strangest Thing”
6. Craig Wedren “Play The Game”
7. Mickey Avalon “My Dick”
8. Morcheeba “Everybody Loves a Loser”
9. Devendra Banhart “I Feel Just Like A Child”
10. Ryan Bingham “Change Is”
11. Sunny and Share Love You “You Gotta Suffer A Lot to be Happy”
12. Psychedelic Furs “Love My Way”
13. L.A.R.P. “This Land Is Your Land”

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Facebook comments:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.