No Picture

The Bronx Announces First New Album in Five Years

November 13, 2012 The Audio Perv 2

Today White Drugs/ATO Records released “Ribcage,” a song from the forthcoming album by acclaimed Los Angeles punk outfit The Bronx. Stream it here or below. It is available as a download at all digital retailers and on 7” vinyl. The limited edition vinyl also features “Into The Black,” a previously unreleased b-side.

The Bronx (IV) will be released by White Drugs/ATO Records in the U.S. on February 5, 2013. It’s due out February 4 in the UK/Europe (PIAS) …

No Picture

Ra Ra Riot To Release New Album “Beta Love” on January 22nd

October 24, 2012 The Audio Perv 2

Ra Ra Riot’s third album Beta Love is set for release January 22 on Barsuk Records. The album marks the band’s first outing as a four piece with members Wes Miles on vocals, Milo Bonacci on guitar, Mathieu Santos on bass and Rebecca Zeller on violin forming the core of the group. Beta Love’s songs are informed by the works of cyperpunk novelist William Gibson and futurist Ray Kurzweil’s musings on the technological singularity and transhumanism.

Inspired by their lean …

No Picture

Snowden To Release New Album “No One In Control” on January 22nd

October 24, 2012 The Audio Perv 1

Serpents & Snakes Records is excited to announce that today is the release date for Snowden’s “The Beat Comes” single and remixes. The band’s full-length, No One In Control, has been confirmed for a January 22 release.

iTunes, Amazon and all digital outlets will carry the album version of “The Beat Comes,” along with an exclusive remix from Lane 8. Club DJs & remix aficionados can visit for exclusive remixes, instrumentals, & radio edits from Treasure Fingers, Tommie Sunshine …

No Picture

Shiny Toy Guns Release “III” Today, US Tour, Playing Boston’s Brighton Music Hall This Sunday

October 22, 2012 The Audio Perv 2

After much anticipation, Los Angeles electro-rock outfit SHINY TOY GUNS have released their new album III () today, Monday, October 22 (Five Seven Music). It features the first new material by the original line-up in five years.

Production on III, courtesy of Mirror Machines (the band’s Chad Petree and Jeremy Dawson), is lush and dramatic, ranging from driving tracks like the first single due January 2013 “Somewhere To Hide,” “Waiting Alone” and “Speaking Japanese” into a sonic pendulum swing …

No Picture

Placebo To Release ‘B3’ EP Tomorrow

October 15, 2012 The Audio Perv 2

After fifteen years, six studio albums, 12 million units sold worldwide, breakdowns, clean ups and the dizzying swell of global success, Placebo is back with a new five-song EP B3 due digitally in the U.S. tomorrow October 16 on Universal/UMe, and as a Limited Edition physical CD on October 30. The highly charged title track exemplifies their dark and melodic trademark sound and features singer Brian Molko’s instantly recognizable vocals. Stream an edited version of “B3” now via the Placebo

No Picture

Brian Eno To Release New Album “Lux” On November 13th

September 27, 2012 The Audio Perv 0

LUX is Brian Eno’s first solo album on Warp Records and his first solo album since 2005’s Another Day On Earth. It finds him expanding upon the types of themes and sonic textures that were present on such classic albums as Music For Films, Music For Airports and Apollo: Atmospheres and Soundtracks. Eno sees it as a continuation of his ‘Music for Thinking’ project that includes Discreet Music (1975) and Neroli (1993).

LUX is one of Eno’s most ambitious works …

No Picture

Ben Harper To Release Retrospective “By My Side” Album On October 16, On Fall Tour Now

September 27, 2012 The Audio Perv 0

GRAMMY®-winning musician and songwriter Ben Harper has selected his favorite ballads for a career-spanning retrospective titled By My Side, to be released October 16 by Virgin/EMI. The collection, available in CD and digital formats, features 12 of Harper’s most unforgettable songs, including “Forever,” “Diamonds On The Inside,” and “Waiting On An Angel,” and also introduces a new ballad, “Crazy Amazing,” which is exclusive to this release. By My Side also includes a rare studio version of “Not Fire Not Ice,” …

No Picture

Mumford & Sons Release New Album “Babel”

September 27, 2012 The Audio Perv 1

Mumford & Sons’s new album Babel is out now on Gentlemen of the Road/Glassnote Records. Buy it on iTunes, Amazon MP3, CD, Vinyl

“We wanted to do something unashamed,” says Ben Lovett. “We’re confident and happy to be where we are as a band – everything that’s happened with us has exceeded expectations, and it’s all been a surprise, it’s all much bigger than what we were prepared for. So when we came to recording this record …

No Picture

A Shoreline Dream 333 EP Series Box Set Out Now

September 26, 2012 The Audio Perv 0

The 333 EP Series Limited Edition Box Set from Denver’s shoegaze-drenched night rockers A Shoreline Dream is available now, via Late Night Records.

Created as a concept album of sorts, the 333 EP Series is a reflection on the band’s lives, recorded in a three month time period, released once a month for three months during the course of spring 2012. Each disc plays a role to what was going on during these secluded sessions, which is ever-present while listening …

No Picture

Atoms For Peace To Release Debut Single “Default” On 12 Inch Vinyl

September 26, 2012 The Audio Perv 0

Earlier this month, Thom Yorke’s new project Atoms For Peace premiered debut single ‘Default’ to widespread acclaim. The single is now set for a 12″ vinyl release that will include exclusive vinyl-only new song ‘What The Eyeballs Did’, plus an instrumental edit of ‘Default’ in addition to the original. The 12″ will also be packaged in a beautiful Stanley Donwood designed sleeve which will feature foil stamping on the front and an embossed back.

The full ‘Default’ 12″ track list …